Suchen

H.S. Tak: Hitomi

In Feudal-era Japan, a drifter with no prospects begins training in secret under Yasuke, a once-famous and now-disgraced warrior, as she struggles to find her place in a society entrenched in discrimination and violence.

Combining the historical sweep and elegance of Kurosawa with the visceral action of Tarantino, this saga follows the trials and tribulations of a young female warrior who travels the country-side unendingly working to gain the rank of Samurai, a title no man, monster, or myth can give to her, but one that she will have to take.

For fans of The Witcher, Wolverine: Old Man Logan, Lone Wolf and Cub, Usagi Yojimbo!

Collects Hitomi #1 - #5

"Engrossing and entertaining. It's just incredibly well done." -Comics Beat

 

Autor H.S. Tak
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2023
Seitenangabe 140 S.
Meldetext Lieferbar in ca. 20-45 Arbeitstagen
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H26.0 cm x B17.0 cm x D1.0 cm 304 g
Coverlag Image Comics (Imprint/Brand)
Verlag Diamond US
In Feudal-era Japan, a drifter with no prospects begins training in secret under Yasuke, a once-famous and now-disgraced warrior, as she struggles to find her place in a society entrenched in discrimination and violence.

Combining the historical sweep and elegance of Kurosawa with the visceral action of Tarantino, this saga follows the trials and tribulations of a young female warrior who travels the country-side unendingly working to gain the rank of Samurai, a title no man, monster, or myth can give to her, but one that she will have to take.

For fans of The Witcher, Wolverine: Old Man Logan, Lone Wolf and Cub, Usagi Yojimbo!

Collects Hitomi #1 - #5

"Engrossing and entertaining. It's just incredibly well done." -Comics Beat

 

Fr. 19.90
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-5343-2592-0
Verfügbarkeit: Lieferbar in ca. 20-45 Arbeitstagen
Filters
Sort
display